Colorado Overtime Law

Colorado has additional overtime regulations beyond those found in the FLSA. In Colorado, overtime non-exempt employees working more than 40 hours in a workweek receive overtime pay, which is consistent with FLSA overtime regulations. However, Colorado has two additional overtime pay rules.

The Colorado 12 Hour Overtime Rules

Employees working 12 hours in a single workday must also be payed at overtime rates. Additionally, employees working more than 12 hours in a single shift must be paid at overtime rates, regardless of a 24 hour workday's start and end times.

Spectrum TimeClock™ supports Colorado Overtime Regulations

Spectrum TimeClock supports Colorado overtime regulations from its configurable "Employee Types" screen, off of the "Admin / Configuration / Employee Types" menu.

References: 1, 2

Written by Alfred Heyman. Google+.

Copyright © 2004-2020 Spectrum Research, Inc., All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication prohibited.